That time I tried a beetroot latte

That time I tried a beetroot latte

Before you crinkle your nose and press the dislike button, hear me out! It was actually delicious.

Yesterday, I went tripping down to Mornington to meet babies and have brilliant catch ups. We visited Store Fifteen for said latte and some lunch.

I had the warm chia porridge pot. A picture tells 1000 words doesn’t it?

11195857_824508424284549_543314432_n
Image from @storefifteen Instagram

It was fruity but not too sweet, just right! (don’t mistake me for goldilocks now!)

Touted for its stamina and blood flow inducing, blood pressure lowering benefits, beetroot surprisingly holds its own in the warm drink stakes too. Store Fifteen use cold pressed juice and their own almond mylk to create these little glasses of heaven!

11201504_894547727280047_500310154_n
Image from @storefifteen Instagram

I’m definitely going to try and recreate this one with some of my homemade milk that I blogged about here.

I’ve made a golden latte before too – a recipe for you to try coming soon!

Definitely worth a trip to the Mornington Peninsula over the summer months to try their smoothies and juices.

Got any good cafe tips for me?I love finding new ones to visit!

Erin x

2 thoughts on “That time I tried a beetroot latte

Leave a Reply

