Slow lunching in the Yarra Valley

Slow lunching in the Yarra Valley

Ok. I admit it. I’m a workaholic.

The mere thought of switching off my email and taking a weekend to myself is a difficult one!

Despite this knowledge of my somewhat unhealthy working habits, every now and again I absolutely acknowledge that it’s good to cut yourself a break.

This past weekend, I day tripped with two of my good friends to the Yarra Valley – I’m sure you’ll hear a lot about them if this blogging crusade continues. We visited the most amazing cafe – Meletos – set amongst apple orchards and boasting a brilliant menu filled with delicious choices at reasonable prices. We were greeted with impeccable service and a cosy atmosphere to settle in for the afternoon. If you’re ever in the area, I’d absolutely recommend them. Here’s their website.

If you want to see more of my day tripping foodie adventures, follow me (@erycole) on instagram

If you’ve got suggestions for where my next adventure should be to I’d love to hear from you :o)

Happy Sunday!

Erin x

Leave a Reply

